Democrats select state delegates

The Franklin County Democratic Party met Saturday, March 22 to select delegates to the Texas Democratic Party’s state convention. Those selected as delegates were Minnie Birdsong, Edward (Mike) Parnell, Ben Dickson and Libby Aden.

Also attending will be Charles Conner of Winnsboro. The local county party is allowed four delegates and alternates to represent them at the state convention. For more details about the meeting, see the March 27 edition of the Mount Vernon Optic-Herald.