Design an ad winners

Winners in the 23rd annual Design An Ad programWinners in the 23rd annual Design An Ad program received trophies and ribbons at Mount Vernon Elementary School this week. The topic was “Read Read Read.”

Front row, Betsy Tovar earned first place, Loreley Juarez was second, and Quin Scott Barrentine was third. Those receiving honorable mention were Caitlyn Allen, Athen Bales, Andrew Cox, Christian Davis, Macee James, America Juarez, and Isabela Medina. They were joined by Elementary Principal Jennifer Sumrow, and First National Bank representatives Lanny Ramsay, Ken Greer, Mark Hymer, and Frankie Cooper.