Appointments made to county historical commission

The Franklin County Commissioners Court appointed 19 members to serve two-year terms on the Franklin County Historical Commission during their meeting Monday.

B. F. Hicks will continue to serve as Chairman of the Commission. For a listing of others appointed to this commission and other action items from the January 28 Court meeting, see the January 31 edition of the Mount Vernon Optic-Herald.