Public Notices


To the registered voters of the County of Franklin, Mount Vernon, Texas:

Notice is hereby given that the polling places listed below will be open from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. on May 6, 2017, for voting in a General Trustee Election. to elect three school trustees for three year terms.
Precinct #101;
Mount Vernon City Hall - Council Room, at 109 N Kaufman St.,
Mount Vernon, 75457
Precinct #102;
Hagansport Community Ccnter, 10284 Tx. Hwy. 37 North, Talco, 75487
Precinct #402;
South Franklin Community Center. 3150 FM 1448, Scroggins, 75480
Early voting by pcrsonal appearance will be conducted each weekday at: Mount Vernon City Hall - Council Room, at 109 North Kaufman Street, Mount Vernon, TX 75457 between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. beginning on April 24, 2017 and ending on May 2, 2017.
Extended Early Voting Hours on: April 24, 2017 from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. and May 1, from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Applications for ballot by mail shall be mailed to:
Carolyn Galloway
% Mount Vernon ISD
501 Texas Highway 37, Mount Vernon, TX 75457 or by email at: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. Applications for ballots by mail must be received no later than the close of business on: April 25, 2017.
Issued this 20th day of March, 2017
Richard Carr
Signature of Presiding Officer